....at the Christmas party.....

So Dai retired tonight....I'll miss him.....33 1/3 years is a long time.

Lots of people turned up, colleagues past and present.....lots of people asked me when I was retiring...because Dai and I started together....September 1st 1979.

I don't want to retire just yet....but it's coming over the horizon.

I'm the elder statesman now...only one more member of staff has been there longer than me....and she's going in the Summer.

I don't want to retire just yet......and these are two of the reasons why........ Hebs and Lisa are two of my best mates at work...I'd do anything for either of them...and I think they'd do the same for me....but it's coming over the horizon.

The party was wild, good music.....brilliant speeches.....a drag act!!!....terrific video of the staff........plenty of JD (once I'd taken most of the photographs)....good food.

I don't want to retire just yet....but it's coming over the horizon.

Das vidanya moy padruga.

I'll catch up with comments and more blips when I get back from Dad's on Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.