Yum

I have a lovely lovely friend who makes me a Christmas cake every year. Its always a gorgeous cake.

I don't normally cut it until Christmas day and it goes on the buffet that we normally do on Christmas night.

This year we are not having a party, a decision that I know is the right one but it's going to be strange having a quiet Christmas night.

Anyway this has left me with a decision about the Christmas cake. If I leave it until Christmas day then it might not get eaten.

I decided that a long term strategy was required. Therefore after the last Christmas present shop I came home and had a slice with a cup of green tea.

Bloody delicious it was too. I am resigned to a slice a day for the next five days at least. Oh the hardship. ;)

Off out with lovely friends for our annual Christmas meal tonight. Cannot wait.

Nearly done with the Christmas shopping.

Am shattered.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.