Rottingdean High Street

Another productive day, but before I set to work I got up early and went for a swim in the outdoor pool.  The gym opens at 8am at the weekend and no children are allowed in the pools until 9am, so it's much better if I get there early as there are only lane swimmers at that time.  

There's a lovely old cottage in Rottingdean that has two blossom trees  next to each other, one's pale pink and one's dark pink, and I've been wanting to blip it for ages but could never park as there's only limited parking on the road.  Anyway, this morning there was a space so I stopped and took a few shots and also took this one looking back down Rottingdean High Street.  Unfortunately the cottage and it's trees look much better to the eye than they do on my photos, so I've added one to my extras.  As I talk about Rottingdean a lot I thought it might be interesting for you to see the High Street - Elif's shop is further down on the left hand side but can't be seen here.

I was in the pool for 8.15am and I have to say the water was a little fresh!  It was fine once I started swimming though - I did 50 lengths and my shoulder stood up to it which was a good sign.  I then went and sat in the jacuzzi, and boy was that hot after being outside!

I was home at 9.45am and Alan had already made a start on the decking so I started on spring cleaning the Palace.  I moved everything out and de-cobwebbed, swept, dusted and mopped.  I also washed the curtains and the throw, and cleaned the windows, so it's gleaming!  By lunch time Alan had finished the lower section of decking and came in for something to eat and a sit down. before starting on the second coat.  It's been 25 degrees today so it dried really quickly, the only thing is that it took more stain than he thought and was worried that we wouldn't have enough even though I picked up 4 tins yesterday,  so I went back to B&Q to pick up a few more tins. We can always take them back if it doesn't get used, but it would be a pain if he ran out tomorrow.

He'd finished by the time I got back, and was feeling rather stiff after having been on his knees all day, so was having a rest on the sofa.  I took the boys out for a walk and once I got back we went and sat in the garden, retiring into the Palace once the sun went off the garden.

Hope you're having a lovely sunny weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.