Jack

It's been a busy day today - Alan cleared the decking and after breakfast started painting the fence.  We've chosen a fairly dark shade of grey called Silver Copse and we'd bought a natural oak decking stain, however when I was chatting to Rach last night, she suggested a lighter shade of grey would be nice for the decking.  We weren't too sure, but having googled images, we agreed that it would look good and more modern, so I headed off to B&Q to change it.  Luckily I checked our local stores online, and neither had the colour (Silver Birch), so I had to drive to Burgess Hill.

Fortunately the traffic was ok and B&Q was quite quiet - I think everyone was at the beach!  I exchanged the stain and then went into the garden centre and picked some plants to put in my pots, and headed home, but stopped off at the Jack and Jill windmills in Clayton.

I've blipped Jill previously, so today I thought it would be good to blip Jack - the difference being that Jack is privately owned so you can't get up close, but there's a public footpath all the way around it, and I found a gap in the hedgerow where I was able to get this shot.   I actually like how it's framed by the all the trees.

Once home I mowed the lawn,  cleaned the garden furniture and did two loads of washing which I hung out to dry.  Alan finished the fence about 6pm and after we'd eaten, we walked down to the White Cliffs Cafe for a drink.  We only had one but it was nice to get out for a walk after working all day.

We're both tired and I think we'll sleep well.  Tomorrow Alan will make a start on the decking and I'm going to give the Palace a spring clean and then plant my new plants.

Anyway, I wish you all a happy Easter and hope you have a good one however you spend it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.