Proud Weegie

By Shiv

Sanity Check.

Early school run then I took advantage of the peace and quiet and went back to bed for a few hours.

Peace was shattered when the big team arrived from the schools' half day finish for the holidays.

Took a little trip to local shopping centre to get a few last minute things and new jeans for No 3 (school holidays - and then you find out they have grown out of all their non-uniform clothes).

Back home for a quiet few minutes before dinner - No 2 kicked off with a major hormone/teenage/Ihatetheworldandnooneunderstandsme tantrum. I shouldn't lose my temper - because I always feel guilty afterwards but sometimes she pushes all the wrong buttons.

Sigh.

Here's No 3 (the girl with the equity card) - my oasis of calm in a house of hormones.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.