Port Meirion

Today was a rest day, so we had a lazy start.
We headed to Port Meirion then, via Betws y Coed, part by accident, part on purpose. Anyway, we got there in the end, and it felt like Greece. Mowgli wasn’t allowed into the village so I had to have a shorter visit. I would love to go back with my camera in the morning or evening light, and with fewer people.

We passed through the lovely town of Beddgelert on our way and on our way back. It looked like France with everyone sitting outside and eating and drinking. The rest of the party went for a bike ride in the forest, but my road bike wasn’t suitable. So I put Mowgli into her new backpack and cycled downhill for 5k to pick up the groceries. The 5k back uphill was a good workout!

A lovely day all round.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.