CharlottesWorldWideWeb

By CharlotteJ

Early Start

I was wide awake at 6am so took a load of clothes to the clothes collection bins.  Chris and I then decided to go for a early morning walk along the beach whilst my sister and my BiL had a lay in.  It was so very beautiful down by the water edge, really peaceful and calm.  Every person we walked passed said good morning. We walked 4 miles.  We had a lovely tea and coffee at one of the beach cafes.  Once I knew my sister was up and about we headed back to the bungalow.  I made my one pan breakfast for everyone and made a casserole for my sister and BiL to enjoy for their dinner as I knew we were planning on leaving the bungalow tonight.  We got on with decorating the lounge and my BiL got on with finishing off the outside decorating. By 4pm we were done and by 5pm Chris and I were in the car heading home.  We did East to West in 3hrs 45mins which is the quickest we have ever done the trip.  I am so pleased to be home!  I have just whipped up a quick dinner, Chris has opened the wine. Its nearly 10pm so I will say good night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.