CharlottesWorldWideWeb

By CharlotteJ

Considering we both have colds we have had a busy but chilled day! Day started quite late with wild boar bacon, scrambled eggs with avocado and baked beans. We then sorted out my car and the boxes from the bungalow. I’ve decided, to put what I really do not want, but must keep (I don’t feel I must keep them but I know it’s not worth the debate if I don’t) into our work storage unit. I might blip the bits I have kept. We then went off to a local garden centre nr Hay on Wye. It’s a independent store and considered to be the ‘Harrods in the Country’! It’s very lovely and a bit more than just a garden centre as they also have local fresh produce and local free range meats and butchery. These meringues were on display. I like the look of them but being out in the open and uncovered I really can not cope with as I image all sorts of things, like people sneezing on them or picking them up with dirty hands! Anyway, we spent a small fortune on plants. This year I’m buying plants that take my fancy rather than tribute colours to my mum. Back home and Chris is building the seating for our balcony and I’m potting up plants for the balcony.
Back to work tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.