Reasons and Seasons

Today I made a decision not to see Mr D any more. It was not an easy decision but it was the right decision despite it making me sad.

But life rolls on and all the gorgeous things that were in my life a couple of months ago are all still there. I have my health, I have wonderful kids, I have my job ( not a given in this NHS climate ), I am generally content and I feel very loved by all my friends.

On top of all that, and despite it not lasting, I have found an amazing confidence the last two months, confidence to go out on the dating scene again, confidence to work really hard at my triathlon ( still training despite all this distraction, weight loss down to a stone and fitness getting better all the time) , I just feel good.

Odd as I think I am meant to be head down in a tub of ice cream tonight followed by 2 bottles of wine but I don't feel the need. I feel the need to be grateful for a lovely couple of months and I have learnt some good lessons. Oh and I have also gained Bradley Wiggins' autobiography which was meant for him for Christmas. He gained two months of snogging from Shipley's finest. It was a win win situation whatever the outcome. Life continues.

As the saying goes some people come into your life for a reason, some for a season, some for a lifetime.

Thanks Mr D, there were many reasons we met, we had some magical times, we were lucky.

You are One of a kind

Oh shit a little tear just started.
xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.