Waiting for Jonny

By yearofhappy

It's A Wonderful Life

Well today was rather nice

Spent it with a mate in Manchester and we spent hours eating nice food, chilling out and watching the all time classic: It's A Wonderful Life. A cosy day and a bloody good way of escaping the cold and/or Christmas shopping madness.

Collected the girls after school and Erin had made these little presents for me.

On the left in the Madonna and Child box ( I SO want to call it The Fallen Madonna with Ze Big Boobies but that would show I remember a line from the script of 'Allo 'Allo ) there was a mini card saying " Happy Christmas ", the middle one had chocolates in and the right hand side one is a photocube that she made. Erin took all the photos herself and I love the trees against the sky, she has the makings of a good blipper for sure.


An evening of the girls wrapping their presents for each other and Lottie deciding she wants to wrap up a present for her dad: an old kid's tennis racket that has been laying in the car for a year! Bless!

I have to go and wrap all the kids' presents now. This is the stage where you always realise you have bought too much and the last minutes ones I bought yesterday were entirely unecessary..

Wish me luck I am going in.... !!

Oh and just to make you feel extra festive ( when I say " extra festive" I mean of course so you can watch it and go " WTF???")


WTF !!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.