Calculating His Jump

A lovely sunny day, some clouds passing over now and again.  This wind is still blowing, and keeping the temperatures down! 

I went to work in the museum this morning, but with the fine weather, they let me have the day off as a holiday.  Nipped down to mam's, before heading home.  Got some chores done, and then headed to the peat hill for the day.  Casting is coming at good, so today I was trying to get better at building my peat dykes.  A quiet evening, some walkies with Sammy, and popped by big Brian and Madeline.  Off to work in the pub later. 

Mam and dad are away on holiday, heading to Glasgow to see my nieces, and then a river cruise in Holland.  So while they are away, I have my instructions to water the flowers and veg, and also look after the cat, Puss in Boots.  Here's Puss sneaking on dad's old boat, the Shalamar LK 121, calculating his escape for some food.  Taken at Aith, Cunningsburgh. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.