Kingsdale

I was so excited by my discovery of the route from Thornton in Lonsdale to Dent, earlier this week, that I was impatient to show the Minx. So while Dan was lying in and the miniMinx was getting herself up, the Minx and I drove out and along the valley, which, from my OS maps, I believe is called Kingsdale.

It was a beautiful day - we've had a run of them recently - and she loved it as much as I'd hoped she would. Hooray!

When we arrived back at home, she and the miniMinx set off for Chorley and I recorded my 250th #electronicears show. After recent ruminations, I've decided that after this week, I'm going to take the shows down to an hour to reduce the work involved in finding music to play and the time I need to prepare and actually record it. 

Abi arrived back from Cape Town, today, so while Dan went to see his mum, Abs and I went for lunch at the Lunesdale, where Milly is working. It was so lovely to see Abi again and we had plenty to talk about, not least because her grandmother passed away while they were there. This had been expected but was sad nonetheless and I think Abi had to shoulder quite a bit of responsibility plus it was fairly intense for her.

But I was amazed by how well she'd dealt with it all and her recounting of events was both very brave but also leavened with a fair amount of humour. She's an amazing young lady.

And then in the evening, the Minx and I went for dinner with some friends, which was fun and relaxing but also really interesting. I'm not sure there's anything I enjoy quite so much as eating and drinking with people I love.

****
-10.7 kgs
Reading: 'Refining Sound' by Brian K Shepard 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.