NellieD

By NellieD

More hands please

I've been doing interview prep all day - STAR technique answers, in tray exercise practise, company research - only now I've been invited to another interview on Friday so I have two companies to research!  

I hope by the time I get to the second company, I'm not sweaty and red faced.  I will definitely be putting my trainers in my bag so I can stride across town and have a quick change into heels before I walk through the door for the next interview.

I've also been trying to practising my signing for choir tonight so she doesn't shout at us all again for not remembering the songs.  Her mantra is practise, practise, practise ... and then practise again.

I really felt like I could have used some of the extra hands from this piece of street art.

Quote for today:
Nobody is too busy, it's just a matter of priorities.
- Unknown

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.