Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Deck the Halls

We've spent the day keeping busy preparing for the soon approaching holiday. We still have NOT put Christmas cards in the mail, but oh well. Next year I think I'll start in August getting ready for this holiday (I wish I were that diligent). The best thing though is that I'm not too worried about not being completely ready. I've had a busy semester. It ended just a little over a week ago and then we decided to take "time out" to celebrate the end and to celebrate Mr. Fun's birthday. So that put me more than a little behind.

This evening we attended a choir concert at a senior citizen residential facility. Several of the folks from the church we attend live at the place and sing in the choir and invited a bunch of us to attend it. So we did. We sat in the back row and could see a sea of gray heads. It was a large roomful of great, if not great-great, grandparents. It was a good event.

Now it's late, I'm tired, and it REALLY is cold here. Brrrrrrrrr!

Good night from Southern California,
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.