seddon

By seddon

Out for lunch

After a much better night's sleep (Although my nappy did leak at about 2am, resulting in a full wash and change of not only me but my cot too, and then at 5am I pooed so much it required 3 nappies and a change of t-shirt for Mummy!) me and Mummy had a lie in and let daddy take Thomas to school.
Mummy took me to the Trafford centre to meet one of her friends from work, Vicky, and her new baby girl, Alice. We were supposed to be meeting another of mummy's work friends Saadia too, but her baby boy decided to put in an early appearance so she was in hospital! There are lots of girls from mummy's work on maternity leave, so I'll have lots of little critical care baby friends to meet over the next few months!
Mummy and Vicky had a lovely catch up. Alice stayed asleep, but typically I woke up whilst mummy was still eating her lunch, so Vicky pinched me for some cuddles!
Grandma picked Thomas up from school and me and Mummy met them back at our house.
This evening Thomas read lots of my books to me before he went to bed, and I rewarded him with lots of smiles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.