seddon

By seddon

1st jabs

This morning daddy took Thomas to school, complete with a St George's flag button cover.
Daddy then headed out into Manchester with the lads for their usual St George's all dayer.
Sarah came round for cuddles with me and a catch up with Mummy, and brought mummy's bridesmaid shoes (wellies!!) for her to try on.
This afternoon mummy took me to the doctors for my baby check and my first jabs. I was a very good girl whilst we were waiting to go in. The doctor was happy with me, and agrees with Mummy that my hernia is quite big, so was happy about mummy asking for a second opinion. We then went through to see the nurse. I was showing off my bestest smiles until she stabbed me - 3 times!!!! I cried a lot, but mummy says I was braver than Thomas was for his.
Grandma had picked Thomas up from school so she gave me some cuddles and sympathy (along with some Calpol!) when we got home.
This evening I've been very clingy! Mummy and Thomas phoned daddy, who has made it back to the pub near nannies house in 1 piece, and he told Thomas to give me some cuddles to make me feel better.
Mummy is hoping I feel better soon, because so far tonight she's not been able to put me down!

*the picture for today is me (at the top) and Thomas (at the bottom) post our first jabs... Mummy couldn't believe how similar we look!!!*

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.