Bluebells

Not in either of the woods where I walk the dogs but at Langney Priory which held an open day today. I blipped the main house sometime ago as my parents, sister and I lived in the grounds for two years.

The priory is Eastbourne's oldest building currently under restoration by the Eco Chateau Project to be a training centre for hard to reach community groups. We were impressed to see the progress since our last visit. The cattle sheds have opened as a "Men's Shed" run by Age Concern. The 7 walled gardens are being cleared from brambles.

Martin, my sister Jane and I bumped into Vikki and the boys there. I don't think the grandchildren were overly impressed but Vikki enjoyed seeing our former home. I also chatted to an archer and his reinactment family Karen and I met at Michelham Priory. Karen, Bob says hi!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.