Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

End of days or turning point?

Today was supposed to be the end of days for earth, again. :) But, the other day I watched an episode of the local news that was about another prophecy, a much nicer one. Two priests from an indian tribe that are Mayan descendants visited my town (in another errand) and told us that this particular date was the turning point for happier times on earth. Their people had been waiting for today for centuries. It had something to do with the position of planets and portal of energy, if I don't remember wrong. I just thought it sounded so nice with the turning point. :)
I'm sorry to say that I haven't found anything about this online yet, partly because I don't remember the name of the indian tribe, something beginning with Q I think .

Todays photo is from the boring walk I take sometimes, the one beside a larger road. It was snowing, of course, I don't think we have seen the sun for some days now! Just snow... I took this walk today because I needed to do a faster walk then the one plodding through snow in the forest. Much left to do before sunday, so I hope you all have a great evening! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.