Alice in Brighton

After a rather lazy morning, we went into Brighton (via the tip) this afternoon as I had a few things I wanted to do, including going to see this street art of Alice in The Lanes.  It's pretty impressive, but it's very difficult to get a good shot as the lanes are so narrow and I didn't have my wide angle lens with me.

As we walked through North Laine, we passed the Cornish Pasty Shop and Alan really fancied one, so we sat outside while he had a pasty and a coffee, and I just had a hot chocolate, although I did have bite of his pasty - it was very nice!

While we were out I bought a hoola hoop as after seeing Emsie and Pokey Bagel had bought one, I thought it would be a great form of exercise, except I can't do it!  Mind you, mine was only £1 from the bargain shop, so I guess it's a bit lightweight!  

We got home about 5pm and recommenced the search for somewhere to stay for a few days in June when we go on the Alpaca trek.  After looking at numerous places, we've ended up booking a boutique B&B near Romney Marsh.  It's a little self contained barn annex with it's own garden area, and breakfast is included and is served in the main converted barn.  They have an indoor swimming pool. which looks really good, and I'm sure I'll use it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.