Have Your Cake and Eat It

We were up early as Alan was picked up at 8.30am to go to Heathrow as he’s heading to Los Angeles via Las Vegas for a week of meetings. It was a lot cheaper to go via Vegas, but that means a 3 hour stopover, so it’s going to be a long day for him.

Anyway, once he’d been picked up, I went to the gym and met Alison for a run and did my usual 25 minutes followed by a cool down on the bike and then some resistance weights. When I got back to the car I spotted this cheeky squirrel sat on a bin eating something, so I got my camera and it jumped down and sat behind a car - I walked round and saw it had a piece of cake which it quickly grabbed when it saw me and ran off lol!

After a bit of lunch, I had a brisk 3 mile walk to the marina to meet Amanda and then we strolled back to Saltdean. It was a lovely walk and it was great to catch up as we’ve not seen each other for a while. Of course the added bonus was the fact that Amanda loves photography too so we kept stopping to take photos along the way.

Amanda came back with me to have a glass of Prosecco in the Palace, and we sat chatting for a couple of hours before she had to leave. I took the boys and we walked her to the bus stop so in total I’ve done over 25,000 steps today!

It’s now midnight and Alan’s just phoned to say he’s landed in Vegas, so it was nice to chat to him, but now I’m going to bed so I’ll say goodnight x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.