Early in the morning at the Christmas market

When I walked up to work this morning it was grey an there was a fine drizzle. Stall vendors were setting up everything for the day ahead, and these two ladies were having a chat.

The weather didn't get any better. Actually, I would say it got worse! It was cold and wet. Work was reasonably busy today.

I have to admit that I'm not in the cheeriest Christmas mood. I just don't like the way Christmas time puts pressure on people. You have to get this, you have to get that, you have to spend all that money... I know too many people who are going through tough financial difficulties at the moment and this sort of thing can bring people down. To be honest with you, I couldn't care less if I get presents or not. I'd rather people spent their money on things they need than on presents for me, and you don't need to spend a lot of money to have a good time, you really dont... Anyway...

I just wish that people who are going through tough times at the moment, that things get better for them soon. And I hope you all have a lovely Christmas time!

Icing the Mickey Mouse cake today. You'll see it tomorrow!

Thanks very much for your lovely comments stars and hearts for my blip yesterday. I hope you all have a great and not too stressful weekend! As for me, I'll be working!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.