View Through My Lens...

By boyzee

The 300 Club....

In the Army only a select few (the fit ones) get into the 300 club. The club is for those who score maximum points on the 6 monthly Personal Fitness Test. Here are the targets to achieve to obtain membership!

My last test in April 11 I needed to do 68 press ups, 71 sit ups and do the run in 9 mins flat. I achieved 85 sit ups, 60 press ups and cracked the run in 9:28mins. As the slogan says 299 Just isn't good enough!! If it was I would have the 300 club T-shirt and that would have been the subject of my blip.

I am glad that to achieve the 'Blip' 300 club, it is much less painful.....

Work is now finished for the year, though the actual work isn't :-( , but it is nothing that will not wait until 2 Jan 13!!!

Happy Fridays Blip-peeps, only 4 more sleeps to go until Rudolph comes landing on peoples' roofs!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.