Breather at the shore (Day 1456)

There was a plan this morning. The plan was that I would zoom to town and collect a hot water cylinder and some other bits, then spend the day fitting it for a customer in town. It was all going according to plan, the cylinder was in the back of the van and I was driving across town to the customer's house when I got a phone call. The lady who called was rather distressed as she had a fairly major leak and needed a plumber urgently.
Thankfully my original customer was happy enough to wait until tomorrow, and I zoomed off to Stromness. The leak itself was easy enough to deal with, but accessing the valves to switch the water off in the loft was almost impossible. It is the second most difficult loft I have ever had to work in and progress was slow. The leak didn't cause too much damage and the customer was delighted that I had been able to get things sorted out for her. I suspect she will be recommending me to others.
With that job out of the way, I took a few minutes out for a breather whilst I looked at the view over Hoy sound. Really nice to see it flat calm for a change. Afterwards there was a tap to sort before helping my beautiful wife collect the horse box from the ferry terminal, then a quick visit to Mum and Dad on the way home for lunch.
HV and I had a wander at Lyde, and later as she zoomed off to do more hoss stuff, I headed off to fit some new parts to a biomass boiler which broke down on Friday.
It has been a busy day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.