Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Down by a third

It is hard to fathom that this year is already 1/3 over - where on earth does all the time go??  This is the time of year that I want each minute, hour, day to last longer ... and yet time just marches on.

Hubs and I gymmed today - day 2 of 5, all cardio for me today.  And tonight we are off to the northern edge of the county where I am giving my Monarch Butterfly program to a nature club.  Should be fun.

I popped outside briefly after the gym and took a few random shots.  I liked this one of a male White-breasted Nuthatch the best, even though it's a very common yard bird here throughout the year.  I've not seen a female around recently, so suspect they are already brooding eggs somewhere back in the woods.  Hoping to see little nuthatch fledglings one of these days.

Cheers.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.