Gitama's World

By Gitama

Sculpture

We took the boy to the Arts Center today as they had a 'Making sculpture with found objects' workshop....... just up his alley.
J and I went around the gallery for a look at the art (so much fabulous art and bucket loads of inspiration) ...... by the time we came back the boy had made a wonderful creation.
The woman running the show was so impressed he had to take it to a place to be photographed........the blu tack wasn't strong enough so it was a job to keep it in tact in the move.
 You can see in this pic that he wasnt that impressed with the 'found objects' (such a snob when it comes to trash n stuff) that we left not long after we had another look around.

Had to have a nap this afternoon as J and I stayed up well into the early hours catching up on GoT.....jeez! by the time I got to bed ....after the last episode my eyes were like pee holes in snow and I was wired beyond measure...it took a  while before I could get to sleep therefore pretty knackered today.

I do so love this by Mr Longfellow.


“And the night shall be filled with music,
And the cares, that infest the day,
Shall fold their tents like the Arabs,
and silently steal away.”
Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.