PERSISTENT

Persistence... definitely the word for today.

Started off about 9 for another hike!!!
#this picture was from nearly the start....we walked to Warlingham....across Riddlesdown and Kenley common to the airfield...across Cousldon common to Old Coulsdon. 7 miles and the equivalent of 55 flight of stairs later I was glad to reach the pub!!!! My 2 walking buddies went off and I met up (after a quick wash and brush up ) with 2 old work colleagues from my first teaching job..last century :))) (mid 1980s).
We had a really good meal in a pub we will return to. The Rev came up to meet me phew!

O also had to be persistent...he did his first physical challenge (since swimming days). He did his first tough mudder. He said it was really really hard and he has badly grazed knees :(((( but persistent paid off.

Positivity, confidence, and persistence are key in life, so never give up on yourself. Khalid

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.