My day..

Visited the US Coast Guard sailing ship Eagle today. It was build by the Germans before the war and captured by US Army when Germany lost the war. It had sailed across the Atlantic from Norfolk to Oslo through storms and bad weather. I saw it sailing in the Oslo fjord from our summerhouse last Sunday and had to see it before it leaves Oslo tomorrow for Kiel in Germany. Did it first thing in the morning after having brought Mrs B to her office. Then I packed my rucksack and went for a walk in the woods (Extra). Too early for biking.  25365 steps on my health app. 19,4 Km  equal to 12.05 miles. Partly on snow partly not. Mostly uphill until I turned back.  Lovely walking day. Didn`t meet a single person. Evening spent at the annual general meeting at the Norwegian Air Shuttle ASA to see if there is any hope for my few shares. Have to wait to see.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.