Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

In my Face

The mearest chance of a good sunrise had me scurrying out to the common this morning. Trouble was it ws blowing hard and the clouds were banking up towards the east providing a barrier to obscure any sunshine.

Well in those circumstances you have to adapt. I wanted to use the Lee Big Stopper I have had for some time but never remember to use. I still haven't as when I set up and composed the image I could achieve a 30 second exposure merely by reducing the ISO to 50 and using a small aperture.

There are times when I get frustrated by the blur caused by the wind in my landscape images but on this occasion I made use of it. I am set up pointing into the wind, hence the title, moved around so this silver birch was in the best position and looked for some foreground interest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.