Because this is who I am

By Brighde

The holidays are coming.

As we speak it is less that 48 hours till christmas, can I really come to terms with that It feels like all my hard work boiled down to this one day of excitement and joy. Tonight I'm exchanging gifts with friends and John so that should be nice, even though the surprise element is gone because I know what he's got me. He isnt the best at giving presents.

But, today is designated family seeing day, where we go see the old people and talk really loudly because shes 97 and can't hear much anymore. I think blip has met her, she's called Kit. And for a 97 year old she's doing pretty well. And she's very quick witted.


I hope you all have an amazing run up to christmas, and I hope you all get what you want or at least you get to spend time with people you love. Much love to all.

Merry Blipping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.