Because this is who I am

By Brighde

Christmas Eve.

because I live in the country side, I have the joy of watching the hunt. On christmas eve. Havent these people got things to do?! Like preparing turkey and cutting up veg for the big day??? people are crazy.

Finally, I got to have my big lens out! Apart from being at the zoo, I have been able to really capture my big lens' potential. Even though I absolutely adore it completely. I really hope I get a new lens for christmas, or some camera gear.

Speaking of which, I'm so excited for tomorrow. Its nearly 11 hours until Christmas Day in which... I get presents, plus I get to give mine out. Which is also just as good, but everyone loves to open presents. John and his family gave me his yesterday and John got me some lush stuff and a 2013 diary. But what impressed me was his mums gift, she knitted me some little slipper booty things and she bought me and John tickets to the sea life centre!! Yes, you can call me a child but I ADORE sea life centres, zoo's, animal petting zoo's, theme parks. The lot.

I'm sure I will be blipping tomorrow, but if not, I really hope everyone gets what they want and have an amazing day with your family or someone you love.

Merry Christmas, to one and all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.