Camera-Shy

By shy

Up at the Crack of Dawn

I was up early today for no other reason than to get in the car-park before hordes of salesmen descended onto the office for their occasional large gatherings. So I got to wotk at 7:30 and went straight to the pond (after a cup of tea) and had my misty picture before eight o'clock. For most of the day I haven't been sure whether I should crop him so he was in the centre of the picture. If you read books on the subject they tend to tell you to avoid putting stuff bang in the centre of a picture as it tend to make it all look rigid and boxy - far better to place it off centre to increase interest, tension and movement. My view is that this subject is normally placid, calm still and relaxing, and if you want the esscence of Swanness, you need all these elements. So it goes in the centre.
I was talking to a colleague recently about the apparently aimless, but calm and graceful movements they made and was looking for a word to describe what they do
"Swanning about" he helpfully suggested.

Oh yeah..duh!



I had a Tuna salad for lunch. Perhaps I might live yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.