IrvingFlashman

By IrvingFlashman

A long fuse

What an incredibly lazy day! The Boy and I had every intention of going out for a walk and using our day together but ended up sat on the sofa for the entire day. I worked, I watched tv, we chatted and we laughed. Literally doing nothing with him is still lovely.
We played the Wii and we did some drawing together. My attempts were clearly the superior (haha).

Tonight his family and I attended a birthday party. I finally got to meet the girlfriend of Thomas's brother, who was absolutely lovely.
The party was brightened by some fireworks which were absolutely lovely. Thomas and I stood in the garden huddled together and cheering along with everyone.
I knew nobody at the party, but I will forever be in the pictures, baffling those who don't recognise my face.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.