TexMama

By TexMama

Tree of Light

There is a rather posh neighbourhood in town whose residents go all out every year with their Christmas lights...it is always on our list of festive things to do, peppermint hot chocolate from McD and a drive through the lights. Some of the homes are just wonderful but there are two that decorate the most magical looking trees I have ever seen...I took several shots of both but this one came out the best...no tripod so I sat in the grass in front of both houses and held the camera against my knees...Im sure the people in the other cars thought I was a nut LOL
The other one is all covered in golden white lights which drip down from its branches like an illuminated weeping willow...I think I could just sit under it all evening, but I might get moved on my the police so best not to...I'll try to pop to town after Christmas and get that one again if its still lit up.
The kids call this one "Mummy's favourite tree of lights" so it had to be my blip for today :0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.