TexMama

By TexMama

White Christmas

....a bit late on my Chritmas blip...I did have one ready yesterday, but the internet was not working last night...probably due to this stuff on the ground, which was falling from the sky in our Christmas day blizzard! Today it had stopped falling and was just sitting there glistening in the sun and calling to the kids to "come play"......and they're still out there :0) Actually, it was so pretty this afternoon that I even ventured out in it!! Unheard of, me in the snow...but I wore 2 jackets, a hat and a hood, and my polka-dot wellies were stuffed over 2 pairs of socks - it really had to be blipped, what can I say :0) Took oodles of pics of the kids sledding down the sides of the almost empty tank (deep pond for cows), too many to choose from but this one I loved because of the shadows.

Lovely day yesterday though, fires roaring, paper everywhere, crackers pulled and too much turkey wearing silly hats...then we finished off the day with the Dr. Who Christmas special - cos it wouldn't be Christmas day if the Dr. didn't save the world again...splendid!

I guess a true blipper would have moved the step ladder out of the shot but I was pretty cold by the time I got around here so what I saw is what you get :0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.