madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

This way!

Late afternoon I went for a walk with The Exile at Cotehele. When we got there we first had an ice cream! Oscar and Ginger got to lick the cartons once we'd finished! We decided to do the walk along the river and then up to the house as the other route had too many dogs! Oscar was highly excited as he was with Ginger and Oscar! Plus The previous day he'd chased a bunny in the woods, and even after he lost it and had stopped and looked down at me, he still went racing off out of view! I was not a happy owner! Walking away rapidly and not calling finally saw him return to me. So today I was not in a trusting mood that he would come when called! Well I was right! I let him off the lead and off he trotted, but on seeing a dog in the distance I called him back - nope! He ignored me! So back on the lead he went! I was able to let him off and then continued calling him back to me with treats as reward - this training is non-stop! 
On the path to the house he did his usual hunt for the squirrel he'd once seen here! This time he lept up a walled bank  over 5Ft - well it was taller than me so at least 5 ft! The Exile was well impressed! I think she also appreciated why I put him on a lead even on fenced areas where there are livestock! 
I was going to go to an event at the hall raising money for cancer by having a clothes sale. All things were new and from well known high street brands at at least 765% off! However I decided even if there were bargains I DO NOT NEED MORE CLOTHES! I'm not going to allow myself to buy another item till I have cleared out the ones I currently have! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.