In Heat

A gorgeous morning and a couple I've not seen since last year appeared on the plot! We had a good chat and they were telling me of a dog that had run after a deer and then ran onto a road and got injured - £4,000 vet bill! They were trying to describe the dog and owner and things got a little confused when I thought they were describing the owner and they said she was on heat! To clarify which one they were talking about I queried it and she replied the owner was way past being on heat!
I went straight from the plot to the shops to get food and a new brassica cage. Bumped into Proper Job and he told me how both his daughters had found love with wealthy men on some dating app - we both knew which one he meant but neither of us could think of the name. I don't think even wealth could tempt me to download the app even if I did know the name! I think my days of being in heat are long gone too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.