Willy Wonka

No skiing today, due to a whisky induced headache and my tinnitus wsa really bad, so I had a lie in and a couple of asprin.

We eventually headed off into Granada, bought a couple of prints of Spanish dancers, had a wander round the little back streets and we ended up in the square at the back of the Cathedral, loads of stalls all selling cheeses, chocolates, hams and other delicious goodies. This stall looked particularly inviting, bought 3 lots of choclates - hazlenuts in dark chocolate, for Roy, sultanans in milk chocolate for me and almonds in white chocolate, because they looked nice. Asked permission from the owner could I take a photo, they were a lovely family and we had a conversation, in spanish, about the various products he was selling, they were asking me what the english was for the various nut covered chocolates that they sold.

Bought my lottery tickey for 'El Nino' didn't win anything on 'El Gordo', then went had had a spot of lunch, and back to the hotel for a siesta.

I've eaten the chocolate covered sultanas, greedy, greedy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.