Flying Dolphins

Once again, a sunny and warm day :)

Up early, and headed up to a Palmitos Park for the day.  I was unsure a bit what to expect, but on arrival, and looking around, all birds and animals were well looked after, and in great spirit and condition for being in captivity.  There was meerkats, loads of parrots, various other birds, crocodiles, fish, wallaby, comodo dragons, monkey and much more.  Arrived back to the hotel by 4pm, and headed to my usual, the pool.  A quiet night in the hotel.  

After my fears of the animals wellbeing was put to rest, and the park explained how they looked after their animals, I then attended the shows.  There was the bird of prey show, some beautiful eagles soaring the skies, the parrots had a really comical show, and then there was the dolphins.  The dolphins were truly amazing!  Such graceful animals, so gentle and so agile.  So well trained and a real crowd pleaser.  I've never seen a show like this, and I was impressed.  Taken at Palmitos Park, Gran Canaria. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.