JulesB

By JulesB

So ask me anything you like about Texas

Back blip
Started the day with a trip to the Bullock Museum.We had planned to spend half a day there but were still there when the museum closed. Lots to see but I didn't take any photos, except this shot from the third floor over the banister with my mobile. My son was worried I would drop my phone - it would have made quite a crash - fortunately I didn't!
This is a 300 year old French ship, La Belle, which sank off the Texas coast as it tried to establish a colony in the Gulf of Mexico. A huge amount of cargo was also recovered. 
It's a well laid out museum and I think I understand a lot more American history as a result.
A bite of TexMex food and a beer in the evening to complete the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.