A raspberry mouse birthday cake

This is one of the cakes I've been making. It was for one of my work colleagues' wife.

I've been non-stop working and making cakes and I'm exhausted. Today I brought two cakes at work, this one and a carrot cake I made yesterday. I had a bit of an accident with this cake this morning, because when I got to work all the writing had melted. Luckily, the pastry chef at our place let me use her kitchen and tools to fix it! So, all sorted! He was really happy with the cake, and everybody loved my carrot cake too! :)

No more baking for a while... I need a break! Work was very busy today as well!

This evening I'm going to a friend's for dinner. It will be four of us. It was supposed to be a Christmas meal, but it turned out to be a Christmas eve dinner in the end. I'll be off tomorrow and I'll spend most of the day in my bed, sleeping!!! :)

Thanks very much for all your nice comments, and sorry I haven't been commenting much, but I've been really busy!

Have a lovely Christmas everybody! O Holy Night!

Merry Christmas
Bon Nadal
Feliz Navidad
Joyeux Noël
Frohe Weihnachten
Hyvää Joulua
Veselé Vánoce
Vrolijk Kerstfeest

Forgive me if I have forgotten your language. I hope you have a lovely day tomorrow! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.