On Christmas day..

On Christmas day..
I woke up at 11.00am, feeling all refreshed. Last night I had a very good time with my friends, and today I had the full day to myself.

I had a nice day. I spent some time in the computer this morning and I spoke to my family on Skype. It was nice to be part of them today virtually! :)

Then, as I was getting bored, and the sun was shining (a rare ocurrence recently) I grabbed my bike and went for a cycle along Portobello just before sunset. It's actually the first time I go for a cycle on Christmas day. It was fantastic because the streets were almost deserted. However, I was surprised at the amount of people I saw in Portobello. There was even a family who were having a Christmas picnic on the beach! I suppose, if the sun shines, never mind the cold, it's all good! :)

Back from my cycle and relaxing.

Thanks very much for all your nice comments on my cake yesterday. I hope you all had a lovely Christmas day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.