Reasons to smile...

By Lauraiea

Pineapple

My last day as a tour guide and we stayed local, and my mum and dad did much of the guiding. The Pineapple (no one knows that exists do they? Which is why I picked it as my blip pic) and the Falkirk Wheel and canal walks. I used to work near the wheel and obviously live very close but I'd never seen them do the lock thing where they make the water even so the boats can go through (certain there's a technical name for it I should have learned). And I forgot how slowly the wheel moves. I wasn't sure my cousin would be interested but my mum is surprisingly knowledgeable about how the canal and wheel works so we ended up spending a long time watching boats move. It was really cold. The wheels looking a bit dirty and dated now, I think they should give it a clean and refresh before proper summer. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.