The Skylark

I was awake early this morning and decided to go for a walk across the Tye.  It's a great time of day to go as there are always a lot of birds and in particular the skylarks that we always hear singing in the field next to our house.  Luckily this one didn't seem bothered about me being there, and continued to sit on the fence post singing away.  There were also lots of rabbits playing, it was wonderful!

I didn't stay out for long as today has been another painting day - Alan’s finished the fence and I've finished the rendered wall.  We're really pleased with it, and now we're going to measure up and order some grey composite decking to cover the old tiles on the raised terrace.  One job always leads to another doesn't it?

Anyway. I think a nice relaxing evening is called for tonight and I've got steak and sweet potato wedges for dinner.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.