Summer Days

Lockdown Day 66

It was another busy morning at work and I ended up working an extra hour just to write up my notes to hand over to Mary, but for me it was a very short week!

This afternoon I went to Sainsbury’s to do a food shop - they have an Argos collection point there, and this morning we ordered a roll top picnic table for when we go out in Bertie, and also a new home phone as the call quality of ours was really bad, and as I need to use it for work, we decided it was time to get a new one. So when I’d finished the food shop, I had to queue to get into Argos, only to find that the table hadn’t arrived. I got home, washed the shopping and got a text to say my order was now ready - typical!

At 6pm I met Alison at the marina and we had a socially distanced walk along the seafront. It was nice to see her, but it was very busy! I really think people have given up now.....

When we got back to the cars we said our goodbyes and I headed back to Argos. Luckily there was no queue this time and the table was ready.

As for my blip, Rach sent me some photos of the girls and I asked if she’d mind me posting this one of Violet looking dreamily out to the water. I can’t wait until I’m able to see my girls again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.