Naughty back blip

Totally cheating and ignoring the rules - it's a picture from the weekend. But it's better than anything I took (or, in fact, didn't take) today, I have so many lovely pictures from the weekend away.  I love this one of the eldest, you kind of have a feel for how he will look, well, kind of forever really.

It's been a home kind of day.  I took the boys out shopping with me, and boldly decided it was time for new underwear.  As can only happen when shopping with two small children, when trying on the underwear, one pulled the emergency cord in the changing room we were in and the other promptly announced (loudly) that he needed the loo (I shan't go into details).  Despite the interruption it was all pretty successful and I treated the boys to a drink and piece of rainbow cake (read, kept the energy levels up and made them think that shopping with mummy can be worth it). 

A trip to the park was turned down this afternoon by them, instead, we were out in the garden, then inside playing lego and other things.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.