Life In Wales

By KarenC

Purple Pom Pom

I left home early this morning as I had an appointment at the Nuffield with Ben my shoulder consultant, however when I arrived the receptionist said that he didn't have a clinic today.  I know he did because my appointment was booked when I last saw him, anyway, she checked my file and said that my appointment was yesterday at 3.30pm!  I said there's no way I'd have booked that appointment as I work the late shift on Tuesdays, but started doubting myself - had I made it by mistake?  But then she said my appointment had been amended on 8th May and I should have received a letter, which I hadn't.  My biggest concern is that I'd be charged for not attending yesterday, so I phoned his secretary and she was very apologetic and reassured me I wouldn't be charged and I'm re-booked in.  

I popped out at lunch time and passed a garden full of Allium's which have provided me with today's blip.  Luckily I got back to work before the worst of the weather - it's rained a lot and now there's quite a thick fog, it's hard to think it's June in a couple of days.  Roll on summer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.