Those Colours!

Lockdown Day 68

This morning was all about Zumba via You Tube and then the hot tub. After a shower I prepared a picnic lunch and we headed off in Bertie to Falmer duck pond again. For a tiny little village, there were quite a lot of people there, sat having picnics on the grass. But we drove round the side of the lake and slid open the doors - perfect!

When we got home I prepared a bolognaise for tonight, before taking the boys for a walk down to the seafront. As you can see, it was absolutely stunning!

I got home just as Alan was finishing work and we went in the garden and had a beer before dinner. Then it was DJ date night and we’re currently still sat in the Palace, so I’ll say santé et bon weekend!

I’m a bit worried about mum - a week ago she told me she was in a lot of pain in her leg and was struggling to walk. Her lovely neighbour Len took her to the doctor, who told her they couldn’t see anything wrong and gave her pain killers. The following day Len took her to the local hospital as she was still in pain, they said they couldn’t see anything and sent her home. She’s had a week of pain and I had concerns that it could be a blood clot, and today she managed to get another appointment with the same doctor who has now said she thinks it’s a clot! She’s arranged an emergency scan for Monday and given her blood thinners, but I wish she’d done this last week. Anyway mum’s on instructions to do nothing for the next few days and keep her leg up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.