Polly's Pictures

By PollyH

Got my eye on you!

Visited my friend with dementia today.  She seemed less anxious, but we did have a strange conversation about feeling the biscuits we had just eaten in her back and her concern about the number of balls lying around in the room.  She is in a lovely nursing home with her husband and he is beginning to look more frail than her.  They both seem very happy as they have wonderful meals and have a beautiful view of trees outside their window.
I drove home the 'pretty' route and stopped to take a picture of these cows enjoying a lie down by the river.
Got an appointment with my lovely dentist for June 24th but can ring up if I have any pain for an emergency appointment.  I really don't want to see a different person.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.