Make my Day!

I had quite a few moths in my trap this morning so I photographed them and made a start on trying to ID them - no easy task! I managed a Ruby Tiger Moth before it was time to grab some lunch and set off to do a butterfly survey at Longshaw. There is often a lull at this time of year, and the weather conditions weren't really ideal, so I wasn't too disappointed when my only sightings were a couple of Green Hairstreaks - one of my favourites. Just as I saw them, two visitors who had been to watch and photograph birds in Padley Gorge accosted me, wanting to know what I was looking for. I pointed out the tiny green butterfly, and they were both thrilled, as thy'd never seen one before. One of them declared that it had made his day :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.