Tucking In!

They’ve gone- it really was a flying visit- and the Dower House is deathly quiet again. Well when I say ‘deathly quiet’, it’s not strictly true as the main music tent for the Meadows Festival is just a stone’s throw away over the railings and there is a constant thump,thump of loud music. I wandered round the stalls set up , but fortunately didn’t see anything I liked, which was a relief.

I manage a 4 mile walk before anyone else was up and Rosie had a 5K run before we descended on Söderberg for a delicious breakfast. Then it was a final packing of the car before I waved them off on their return journey.

There is rather a lot of food left over from the visit. I may not have to cook for several days, and there were an alarming number of bottles to relegate to the recycling bin this morning, proof of an evening riotously spent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.